Not Okay To Not Good Episode Guide – Info

It’s okay to Not Be Okay is a South Korean drama starring Kim Soo Hyun and Seo Ye Ji. If you are a K drama fan, I am sure you have seen the drama, if not the whole drama then a small part of it here and there since it hit the internet. Plus, if you haven’t watched the drama, you’re bound to miss something really good. Needless to say, Okay To Not Be Okay is one of the best K-Dramas to date and is the most popular 2020 romantic genre show on Netflix in South Korea. It also received tremendous international attention for its unique plot and story. The New York Times even called Not be Okay as one of the best international events of 2020.

The drama airs on the original networks namely tvN and Netflix and has 16 episodes each with a duration of about 1 hour 15 minutes. Airs every Saturday and Sunday from 20 June 2020 to 9 August 2020. Show genres include Psychology, comedy, romance, drama, and family. With direction under Park Shin Woo and Jung Dong Yoon and screenwriting under Jo Young. The series is also widely known as Saikojiman Gwaenchanha, I’m a Psycho but it’s Okay and Psycho But all is well.

Plot summary Not Okay for Not Good

The story revolves around the four main charters named Moon Gang Tae, Ko Moon Young, Moon Sang Tae, and Nam Joo Ri.

Moon Gang Tae is a community health officer at the psychiatric ward who is blessed with all good looks and a great body. Above all, he is also a good human being and knows how to sympathize with others easily. He has the ability to control and lead. He is not only patient but also smart and emotional. Due to her troubled childhood, she has to run away here and there with her older brother Moon Sang Tae, who is a little different from the others. After their father died, their mother looked after them until one day she was killed by a mysterious woman who was none other than Park Haeng Ja, Ko Moon Young’s mother.

it's okay not to be alright

it’s okay not to be alright

Logically, Ko Moon Young’s mother could be said to be the antagonist of the drama. She is mentally ill who wants to control everyone around her according to her means. She tortured her daughter so that it was difficult for her to live life on her own terms. Because of this, he grows up to be a person with an antisocial personality disorder who appears very arrogant, selfish, and rude to others. The three main characters have intertwined childhoods since Ko Moong Young saved Moon Gang Tae from drowning. After they grew up, Moon Young turned out to be a popular children’s literature writer. Fate brings the three together with tension about Koo Moon Young’s mother throughout the drama.

The story maintains the thrill and makes the audience want to know more and more. Issues that highlight psychological problems are well handled in the drama. Moon Gang Tae denies love and Ko Moon Young doesn’t know love but they both fall in love with each other by continuing to work on their older brother Moon Sang Tae. Nam Joo Ri is a character who initially likes Moon Gang Tae and works as his colleague at the same hospital. Towards the end of the drama, all the tension was revealed and we were able to see a happy ending that was too satisfying for us as viewers. The brilliant acting of the entire cast can’t be explained until you watch it yourself. The incredible portrayal of character was simply stunning and kept us glued to all our seats.

The cast It’s okay not to be okay


the cast is okay not to be alright

In the lead roles, we have Kim Soo Hyun as Moon Gang Tae, Seo Ye Ji as Ko Moong Young, Oh Jung Se as Moong Sang Tae, and Park Gyu Young as Nam Joo Ri. In the supporting role, we have Jang Young Nam as Park Haeng Ja disguised as the head nurse at OK mental hospital. He is the main antagonist of the story and all the revelations occur around him. Apart from the main character, his acting was spot on too.

Where to watch It’s Okay to Not Be Okay

For those of you who have never watched the drama, you must watch it, guys. The drama is always accessible on its original networks namely tvN and Netflix. You won’t regret watching it at all.

Episode Guide is okay not to be alright-

  • Episode 1 – The boy has a nightmare
  • Episode 2 – Woman in red shoes
  • Episode 3 – The witch sleeps
  • Episode 4 – Zoombie’s Son
  • Episode 5 – Rapunzel and the cursed castle
  • Episode 6 – Bluebeard’s Secret
  • Episode 7 – The Cheerful Dog
  • Episode 8 – Beauty and the Beast
  • Episode 9 – The Donkey King’s Ears
  • Episode 10 – The girl who cries wolf
  • Episode 11 – Ugly Duck
  • Episode 12 – Romeo and Juliet
  • Episode 13 – Father of two sisters
  • Episode 14 – Hands, Monk Fish
  • Episode 15 – The story of two brothers
  • Episode 16 – Finding the real face

Also read:

Leave a Comment